Tuesday, March 20, 2012

Flaming Lips Record Store Day release!

Record Store Day is my favorite holiday of the year (behind Halloween and Arbor Day of course), and Oklahoma City's resident freakoids usually do not disappoint with their yearly contribution.  This time around, they'll be issuing a double LP of collaborative efforts featuring everyone from Nick Cave to Biz Markie.  Check out the awesome track list:

The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends:

Side 1:
01 2012 (featuring Ke$ha and Biz Markie)
02 Ashes in the Air (featuring Bon Iver)
03 Helping the Retarded to Know God (featuring Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros)

Side 2:
04 Supermoon Made Me Want To Pee (featuring Prefuse 73)
05 Children of the Moon (featuring Tame Impala)
06 That Ain't My Trip (featuring Jim James of My Morning Jacket)
07 You, Man? Human? (featuring Nick Cave)

Side 3:
08 I'm Working at NASA On Acid (featuring Lightning Bolt)
09 Do It! (featuring Yoko Ono)
10 Is David Bowie Dying? (featuring Neon Indian)

Side 4:
11 The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (featuring Erykah Badu)
12 Thunder Drops (featuring New Fumes)
13 I Don't Want You to Die (featuring Chris Martin of Coldplay)

I cannot wait to get my grubby little hands on this beast.  Listen to "Is David Bowie Dying?" below.

No comments:

Post a Comment